weekend in review

“your hair may be brushed, but your mind’s untidy. you have had about seven hours of sleep since Friday. no wonder you feel that lost sensation. you are sunk from a riot of relaxation.” – Ogden Nash

*sigh* it was a wonderful & relaxing weekend in wiesbaden.


{broccoli cream pesto linguini}


{banana cake with cinnamon sugar topping}


{the best pizza i’ve ever had. pizza parmini from aurum meditterrane}


{mineralewasser. a household staple}


{the church in the marketplace}


{fall foliage lining the walls of the square}


{sunset}


{falling onto a bed of throw pillows}


{my favorite fall color}

good mondays!

3 thoughts on “weekend in review

  1. I painted my nails the same color this past weekend! I love the pictures, Eliz – they are absolutely amaze balls. Good work on the cooking and hello to that brocoli linguini! Looks delish. I need to do something with a pumpkin (medium sized) – will you inspire me? 🙂 also, I had delicious beet and potato frites this past weekend. I think you would have loved! MIss you.

Leave a Reply

